Reading Update #12 (Very Late, Oops)

sgfsbe

 

Well, I completely forgot to post my reading update on Monday. I thought about just skipping it entirely, but how sad would that be?  Soooooo, I’m posting this one today, and will do another one in three days. Which should be riveting. But then again, pretty sure no one is coming here to read these groundbreaking book diaries. 🙂

Reading Update: It is Friday, March 28. Since last Monday, I’ve read four books, bringing me up to 30 out of 52.

328

My most recent four are Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann, Can I Have a Stegosaurus Mom? Can I? Please? by Lois G. Grambling and H.B. Lewis, Lamb to the Slaughter and Other Stories by Roald Dahl, and The English American by Alison Larkin.

Briefly:

Let the Great World Spin was awesome. Read it for book club, and am so glad that it was picked, because I probably wouldn’t have picked it up on my own. Just really well written. I’d like to read more by McCann.

Can I Have a Stegosaurus is full of cool illustrations of stegosaurs doing fun things. And then it has a silly twist at the end. Yay dinosaurs!

Lamb to the Slaughter is disturbing and very good. I was a big Dahl fan as a kid, but hadn’t read much of his adult work (although I feel as though I must have read some of these before). This was very short and didn’t take much time to read.

The English American was funny and thoughtful and interesting, although it was a little disjointed at moments. Glad that Mom told me to read it — definitely enjoyable.

Currently Reading/Looking Ahead: I’m reading nothing at the moment, but tonight or tomorrow I’m going to start one of the following: Woman at Point ZeroBeautiful Ruins, and/or Made in the U.S.A. I think. Or maybe I’ll read something completely different.  But these three are sitting at hand, waiting to be read.

 

Leave a Reply

