It’s Monday. What what what are you reading?

SGF Reading

Reading Update: It is Monday, February 3. As of today, I’ve read 11 books toward my goal of 52. Feeling a little iffy about the fact that a lot of them are under 40 pages each. Since last Monday, I’ve read the following books:

5books

Yep; that’s three picture books, a graphic novel, and a YA romance. Then again, neither The Day the Crayons Quit nor This Moose Belongs to Me are really written “just for kids” (Stuck might be), and good GRIEF but War Brothers was a hard thing to read.

Let it Snow is a trio of interconnected novellas about teens finding (or realizing) love in the midst of a blizzard that shuts down their community at Christmastime. I picked it up to read ages ago and only made it part of the way through the first bit, then accidentally read it in basically one sitting last Friday. I guess I just had to be in the right frame of mind, but it was very charming and a nice little diversion. Kind of like taking a field trip to the nicer parts of one’s own (idealized) adolescence. This book would actually make a rather nice movie, I think….

Currently Reading: I’m at the same place I was last week. The Night Circus, The Book of Deadly Animals, and the pretense of Far from the Tree.

Looking Ahead: Same books on the to-read pile. Knowing me, I’ll get distracted again. In the next few weeks, though, I HAVE to read Zombie Baseball Beatdown (for GLW) and Orange is the New Black (book club). Looking forward to both.

One thought on “It’s Monday. What what what are you reading?

Leave a Reply

