It’s Tuesday! What Are You Reading?

TuesdayReading Update: Today is Monday, January 6, 2014 Tuesday, January 7, 2014. This year so far, I have read one book toward my goal of 52 books: Bloodshot, by Cherie Priest. I’m setting the goal low again, as I’m seeing that reading (and blogging) is increasingly challenging with an increasingly-mobile baby, but am hopeful that I’ll get to surpass or even re-set it later this year.

Currently Reading: I received The Night Circus as a gift from a friend in my book club and was very excited; it had been on my to-read list for a while. I started it a couple of days ago and am really enjoying it so far.

Night Circus

Looking Ahead: I am eyeing several of the new books in my (school) library and wanting to check them out. I’ve got a nonfiction picture book, How to Get Rich on the Oregon Trail, on my desk and will probably nibble on it a bit today or tomorrow. I’m also in the process of planning a steampunk-themed month at the library, and we got several new titles in that I’d like to sample so that I can speak more authoritatively about them (The Clockwork Scarab, Uncrashable DakotaThe Lazarus Machine, among others).

4books

Not to mention, I have an entire shelf at home of books PREVIOUSLY mentioned as “next up” that got sidelined by other more tantalizing (at the moment) options. Oh, and the sequel to Bloodshot… and a handful of other non-YA books…. You’d think, as a librarian, that I’d get paid to read! Ha ha!

 

Leave a Reply

