It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Reading Update

Today is October 7, 2013. This year so far, I have read 57 books toward my initial goal of 52 for 2013. I still haven’t decided how high I’d like to re-set my goal.

Currently Reading

Doctor Sleep

Right now I’m reading Doctor Sleep, Stephen King’s sequel to The Shining. I’ve put any other reading projects on hold to try to get through this big boy, because it’s on short loan from a friend who has it from the library. My plan was to be done with it by today, but I ended up sick as a dog (and hibernating like a bear) all weekend, so I haven’t hit that goal… hoping that I can get it done before it’s due!

I recently finished reading The Elite and Pride of Baghdad. I’m moderately anxious for the third book in Cass’s series to come out. Pride was deeply disturbing, but then again, maybe a parable about war and captivity should be….

 

One thought on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I just finished “The Witness Wore Red” I really liked the book, it was interesting and the author wrote from her pespective of growing up in the FLDS culture.

Leave a Reply

