Manic Monday

This morning, before school, I logged into my blog because there was something I wanted to write about or share. I’ve got no earthly idea what that might have been at this point.

Here, have a boring graphic:

A muscle in my back has seized up, making existing rather excrutiating – not to mention active writing-on-the-board teaching, or playing bass drum and triangle tonight. Gah. At least they haven’t asked me to do crash cymbals yet this time. I don’t think I’ve got it in me.

Okay, it’s just about time for me to teach again. Guess I ought to get to that. It’s been one of THOSE Mondays so far – the comically bad variety, not the “why did I even get out of bed” variety – and I’m hoping it improves this period. If these Advil will kick in, that’ll go a long ways toward Monday amelioration…

One thought on “Manic Monday

  1. Ooh, back pain is the worst. My wife got that pretty bad (bad enough that we had to call an ambulance to take her to the ER to get a bunch of morhpine pumped into her). To combat this, she got a gym pass and started swimming.

    That was about eight months ago, and still no back spasms. She occasionally gets a little bit tight, but a little bit of exercise did the trick. Summer is coming, so you could probably find a place to swim that wouldn’t require a gym pass (and hopefully isn’t infested with leeches). Good luck!

Leave a Reply

