Holidailies – Day 8

What is your favorite holiday book?

I find it a little difficult to think of many holiday books outside the obvious, but I do remember a few that I read and re-read as a child. There’s the one about the screwy Christmas pageant, of course – always a classic. And there was one that my grandparents had given me, about a family whose mom was expecting another baby soon, and the daughter was worrying about everything – and I think they got snowed in? And there’s this big thing with her worrying about the baby Jesus in the nativity scene, and it’s a metaphor for her worries about the pregnancy? It’s a “chapter book” and I can’t find it online anywhere, so I can’t tell you the title, but I read it all the time.

Ultimately, though, can you beat How the Grinch Stole Christmas?

Leave a Reply

