Holidailies – Day 4

The strangest thing in the room.

Okay; I’m doing this on my lunch, which means that I’m sitting in a sophomore English classroom, which means that there are some VERY strange things in the room. (Probable correct answer: a miniature Kazakhstani flag, and/or a swooning orange skeleton.)

So I’m going to amend this to say, The strangest thing in the room on your tree.

And the answer to that could be any number of things: the red and green tin top hat on top of it, or the paper mache dragon ornament, or even the stark white needles themselves. But I think I’d probably have to go with this ornament:

She’s a handmade fabric spider that I got at an antique store. Because really, who doesn’t want a cheerful palm-sized purple spider in their Christmas tree?

Leave a Reply

