Holidailies – Day 2

[Yes, I’m backposting – just found this meme via Kwizgiver, and I’m enjoying the prompts. You can get the daily writing prompts here if you’d like to play along.]

Guilty pleasures.

Goodness but THAT’S an open-ended prompt.

During the holidays, I think my biggest guilty pleasure is sentimentalism – but that’s hardly unique. I indulge in hot cocoa, soft peppermint sticks, and sausage balls (which is one of those delicacies that sounds much naughtier than it really is). Luxurious, unproductive sitting spells, basking in the light of a Christmas tree.

Wait – what am I saying? I’m a teacher. My biggest holiday guilty pleasure is TIME TO MYSELF.

Day 1

Leave a Reply

