A Meme for Me

Pilfered from Mrs. Chili, because I haven’t blogged in a while but don’t know what to write about.

1. What is your favorite color?
My automatic answer is green. In all truthfulness, I just love color. Saturated orangey-reds resonate with me. My favorite color to wear is a shade of light greenish blue overcast with gray. I don’t know what it’s called, but I know it when I see it.

2. Have you ever slapped someone?
Like, in the face? I’ve imagined doing it once or twice, but haven’t ever actually done so. I’ve been known to playfully smack a friend (or husband) on the arm or leg, but ever since I did that to my best friend in seventh grade and got slugged for it, I try to refrain.

3. Is your hair curly?
Yes. I often have people ask me what I do to my hair, and the answer is that I wash it, clip up the front, and let it air-dry. Voila, curls! I only need to wash my hair every 2-3 days; on the second day, the curls relax to waves, and on the third day my hair is straight. In humid climates I get very curly.

4. What was the last CD you bought?
Glee, volume 1.

5. Do looks matter?
In reference to being attracted to someone? Yes, to a degree – but it would be more accurate to say that hygiene matters. Particularly dental hygiene.

6. Could you ever forgive a cheater?
In terms of a romantic relationship, I don’t honestly know. I do know that I deal poorly with betrayal and rejection. In terms of academic cheating, I forgive that on a regular basis – after meting out the appropriate consequences, of course.

7. Is your phone bill sky high?
No. Higher than I’d like, but that’s the price you pay as a Blackberry widow.

8. Do you like your life right now?
No. I am at a transition point where things could and should be much better. But I do like my marriage and my job, so that’s definitely worth a lot!

9. Do you sleep with the TV on?
I often fall asleep with the TV on – to Jon Stewart, or stand-up comedy. But I’ll wake back up and turn it off.

10. Can you handle the truth?
Yes.

11. Do you have good vision?
With contacts, I have slightly better than perfect vision. With glasses, I have normal eyesight sans peripheral vision or much in the way of depth perception. Uncorrected, I have slightly better eyesight than your average lump of concrete.

12. Do you hate or dislike more than 3 people?
Thinking… no, I don’t think so. I dislike things that people do and the ways that people act. If someone is so unpleasant to be around that they’re in danger of earning my serious dislike, I stop being around them and subsequently forget to have feelings about them, one way or the other.

13. How often do you talk on the phone?
I probably have a phone conversation every day, but I’m telephonophobic and would MUCH rather communicate in ANY other method than via phone call.

14. The last person you held hands with?
Ryan, unless you count d’Artagnan and I playing handsies while I was trying to type this morning and he was trying to sit on my computer keyboard.

15. What are you wearing?
Khaki-and-white striped seersucker capris, a Boise State t-shirt, and a big ole claw clip.

16. What is your favourite animal?
I like animals. Among those for which I have a particular affection: ocelots, wolves, moosen, horses, waterfowl, stegosaurs, housecats, and poodles.

my favorite photo (I guess; there are a lot of great ones out there)17. Where was your favorite picture taken?
Going to just pick a photo I love, because I love a lot of photos. 🙂 This picture was taken in the south endzone of Bronco stadium, during the Humanitarian Bowl (or was it the MPC Bowl that year?), freezing to death in a sleetzzard, with my sweetie.

18. Can you hula hoop?
Not effectively. Really, if it involves my body and any sort of physical coordination, you’re better off calling in a stunt double.

19. Do you have a job?
I do – I are a English teacher.

20. What have you most recently bought?
I bought a birthday present for my sister, a little present for someone else who shall go unnamed at this time, and some freezer pops. Because it’s hot and gross here.

21. Have you ever crawled through a window?
Yep. Last fall I came home and realized that I didn’t have a house key for some reason. I went around to the back door to see if, by some miracle, it had been left unlocked. No such luck. I then had the bright idea to try to reach through the dog door (the one that Paisley can’t figure out how to use) and try to unlock the door from the inside. This had the satisfying result of upsetting Paisley, getting me really dirty, and pulling a muscle in my shoulder. There’s a window that opens out into our screened porch, and I realized that it was cracked open – just a hair. Unfortunately, it was also stuck, and above my head. I pulled lawn furniture over, climbed on, and tugged. Nothing. Fortunately, I’m a teacher and just happened to have in my bag 1) a hardcover children’s picture book and 2) a butter knife. Don’t ask. I used these two items as levers to pry open my window, then climbed in the window and onto my dining table (because it’s pressed up against said window). d’Artagnan was sitting on the table, calmly watching the entire proceedings. I later grounded him for not unlocking the door, and had to pay him off to keep the video off YouTube.

One thought on “A Meme for Me

  1. “your average lump of concrete.” Yeah. I realized this morning, when I came downstairs without my glasses, that I have really crappy vision.

    Thanks for stealing!!

Leave a Reply

