Excuse me while I pick up my jaw off the floor

I saw this over at Mr. McKnob and watched it during my lunch break. I about died – it’s fantastic, astonishing, and pretty dang funny. I guess this guy is a Delta Airlines pilot, and the video was shot at an air show. He pretends to be a drunken spectator who leaves the stands and gets into a Piper Cub in an effort to – what? Escape security? Be cool? Then he flies it in a series of death-defying stunts – one of the most dangerous of air show routines, in fact, because the entire thing is performed at extremely low altitude. You’ll need to see this:

http://www.franklinairshow.com/Video/Comedy%202010%20Net.WMV

Leave a Reply

