TT

What I guess I was trying to say in yesterday’s post is that I had a huge intellectual crush on Tom Trusky, and I’m going to miss him.

Everyone ought to have a chance to hear his voice and his nutty sense of humor. There’s a tiny clip on BSU Radio here. I got into my car yesterday afternoon, turned the key, and his laugh burst out of the car speakers. Fantastically shocking – needless to say, I didn’t leave the parking lot for a few minutes. His voice, unexpectedly broadcast, and the comments from his long-time friend, Alan Virta, really got to me. I wish you’d listen to it. Tom’s laugh will make you smile.

There’s a Trusky interview podcast here, as well, but I haven’t been able to get it to play. Not sure what it says or whether it works.

Read about other people remembering Tom at Deviant Forms, The Political Game, Robert Frost’s Banjo, and on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

