State of Shock?

It’s 3:27 PM on December 1. Yesterday – about 24 hours ago, actually – I crossed the 50,000-word mark.

I won NaNoWriMo, for the second time ever!

Despite the fact that the celebratory balloons seem oddly phalic (uhm, Writertopia guy? intentional?) I think I have to post this again, just in case anyone missed it:

I’ve got excuses, stories, and photographs, but I also have one last NaNoWriMo commitment before I can collapse. Tonight is the TGIO Party for the Young Writers’ Program, and it looks like I may be going it solo. I’ve got everything I need (except that I lacked the energy to dress up as much as I would have liked, but oh well) and now just need to get it all organized and ready to go. I’ve got certificates, prizes, snacks, slideshows…. Now if the kids and their parents will just show up, it will all be perfect. 🙂 Anyway, I’ve got a lot of stressing out to do, so I’ll save the recap post for a little later. Wish me luck.

Regarding the “end” result… There’s a lot of not-good in it, and a lot of stuff that was written that will NEVER see the light of day but that served its purpose in getting me to my goal, but it’s there. Fifty thousand new words of Wyrd. And the story is just heating up… 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “State of Shock?

  1. I’m afraid you have at least one very spoiled reader, who is DESPERATELY afraid that the end of ‘Nanerimo means a very very long wait until the next chapter…

Leave a Reply

