Twelve Pictures: A Flickr Meme!

mosaic8296975

I was reading Pilgrim Girl’s very interesting blog today (thanks to Dooce) and came across a fun Flickr meme. You don’t need to have a Flickr account to play along, so show me what you’ve got!

First, you answer each of the following questions (below, in boldface) in 1-2 words. Then you go to www.flickr.com and search for “Most Interesting” photos using your answer to each question as the search term. Looking ONLY at the first page of results that come up, choose your favorite image and copy/paste the URL into a Notepad document.

Next, go to Big Huge Labs Mosaic Maker and specify a 3×4 mosaic. Paste the URLs for each image into the allotted fields and hit Create. After a moment, Mosaic Maker will present you with your very own mosaic. You’ll save the picture to your own computer and upload it to your own blog, or automatically upload it to Flickr if you have an account.

And then, because you’re a nice Netizen, leave a comment here so that I can come see your mosaic!

The questions (and the answers I used to get the mosaic to the left) are:

    1. What is your first name? (Kate)
    2. What is your favorite food? (fried potatoes)
    3. What high school did you attend? (Meridian)
    4. What is your favorite color? (green)
    5. Who is your celebrity crush? (Matthew McConaughey)
    6. Favorite drink? (milk)
    7. Dream vacation? (world tour)
    8. Favorite dessert? (pumpkin pie)
    9. What do you want to be when you grow up? (content)
    10. What do you love most in life? (creating)
    11. What one word would you pick to describe you? (wanderer)
    12. What is your Flickr name? (Kate & Ryan)

My mosaic photos can be found on their takers’ Flickr pages: 1. Kate #1, 2. Homemade Chips, 3. Meridian Gate, 4. Beautiful old lady from Darap(Sikkim) village, 5. mc_horns, 6. the Army of the Brave Milk Bottles, 7. The Secret Passageway to the Treasure, 8. Pumpkin Pie, 9. Meeting the pregnant princess of the forest, 10. Some Trains Go Nowhere, 11. The Wanderer, 12. kate_ryan_star

And as a special treat to all my readers (yes, all two of you!) I decided that my better half should also have a photo mosaic. However, since I knew he would never do it on his own,  I kind of tricked him into doing it. I asked him the questions that I couldn’t definitely answer for him, and then tried to pick the picture I thought he would choose. In a few cases, I showed him a couple of options and asked him to pick. The end product can be seen below.

mosaic5076421 The answers to his questions were:

1. Ryan
2. lasagna
3. Boise High
4. blue
5. Ashley Judd
6. Coke
7. tour Europe
8. fried ice cream
9. President
10. rainy-day naps
11. intellegent (yes, I searched as he spelled, and no, he doesn’t appreciate the irony ;))
12. Kate & Ryan

Credit to these pictures goes to: 1. the edge., 2. Lasagna & Salad IV, 3. DSC_0132 copy, 4. water droplets in the shower – o.k. bokeh, 5. Ashley Judd, 6. CokeCan3, 7. Last day in Paris, 8. Fried Ice Cream with Candle, 9. Leapin’ for Obama, 10. Nap time, 11. Jax Reading, 12. I Make Babies Cry

Okay, so I think that Angela should do this, and I think that the Toones and Heatons should do it, and I also think that anyone else foolish enough to have come to this blog should do it, too. Don’t forget the part about leaving a comment so that I can come see your collage! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Twelve Pictures: A Flickr Meme!

Leave a Reply

