Daily JPG 93

93

This is, in fact, a snow leopard.

There were two snow leopards at the zoo. This one seemed older and more content just to hang out in the sun. The other was more sleek and MUCH more active. We were caught up with a group of grade school children (honestly, don’t you think they ought to have an “adult’s only” day at the zoo?) and I swear that other snow leopard wanted himself a tasty treat. I actually videotaped a few seconds of his hungry freak-out, but I’m not sure if I can get it to post on this site… uhm, no. Looks like I’ll have to upload it to YouTube or something first. I’ll look into that and get back to you…

Leave a Reply

