Panoramic Daily JPG 19

Room 228

This is kind of strange picture, but lemme explain. It’s a panoramic photomerge (hence the big empty spot – I didn’t think to take a picture of the ground at my feet) of my classroom, Room 228.

This is kind of strange picture, but lemme explain. It’s a panoramic photomerge (hence the big empty spot – I didn’t think to take a picture of the ground at my feet) of my classroom, Room 228. You’ll definitely want to click for clarity; I saved it as a GIF (sshhhhh!) in an attempt to minimize the ookiness of the missing floor but that makes the preview quite grainy.

The most exciting part of this picture, to me, is the desk you see at the far left. That desk right there is suspiciously clear and clean, and why, you ask? Because it JUST ARRIVED because it is MINE ALL MINE. You heard me right, ladies and germs: I have my own desk!

(Trust me, this is exciting.)

Also exciting: the black bulletin board to the right? Also mine to play with. I can rearrange the kids’ desks if I want (but I don’t think I do). I get to do posters around the room. I can rearrange the teachers’ desks if I choose. The room is going to be practically mine, starting as soon as the start of February, and – well, I’m inequal parts dying of excitement and quivering with fear.

Mostly, I’m trying to remind myself to stop being so happy about this, because it means a helluva lot of work for me in the next week. But it’s hard when you’re geeking out on your unit as much as I am. I’m putting together a poetry unit – I know, right? How awful! – but it’s going to be SO FRICKIN’ COOL that you will all be astonished and will petition the school district to let you take my class. There’s room; we only have 11 kids in our second period.

/so excited
//just can’t hide it

The most exciting part of this picture, to me, is the desk you see at the far left. That desk right there is suspiciously clear and clean, and why, you ask? Because it JUST ARRIVED because it is MINE ALL MINE. You heard me right, ladies and germs: I have my own desk!

(Trust me, this is exciting.)

Also exciting: the black bulletin board to the right? Also mine to play with. I can rearrange the kids’ desks if I want (but I don’t think I do). I get to do posters around the room. I can rearrange the teachers’ desks if I choose. The room is going to be practically mine, starting as soon as the start of February, and – well, I’m inequal parts dying of excitement and quivering with fear.

Mostly, I’m trying to remind myself to stop being so happy about this, because it means a helluva lot of work for me in the next week. But it’s hard when you’re geeking out on your unit as much as I am. I’m putting together a poetry unit – I know, right? How awful! – but it’s going to be SO FRICKIN’ COOL that you will all be astonished and will petition the school district to let you take my class. There’s room; we only have 11 kids in our second period.

/so excited
//just can’t hide it

One thought on “Panoramic Daily JPG 19

  1. Nice photo. Did you make this panorama by manualy changing perspective of single parts and then stitch them together or you used some specialized panorama software?

Leave a Reply

