Daily JPG 6

6

This is a picture of one wall of the Baker Family Library. I’ve got my back to another wall (which is currently the “unsorted books” bookcase) and the rest of it is in my office on the other end of the house.

The shelves aren’t really leaning in from the wall, it’s just an odd visual effect from taking the picture from the side like that.

You can’t see a whole lot of detail if you enlarge, but there are some interesting little treats tucked away amongst our books.

In related news… I think I’m going to make it. The library is almost done. The kitchen is almost done. The bathroom is… done? The living room and dining room are done, with the exception of one box of mislaid nonsense that I need to stow somewhere. I don’t think I’m going to get the office presentable, and I’ve quite given up on the notion of having the bedroom door open, but at this point all I need to do is tidy the laundry room, and make sure the floors get mopped, and vacuum the library. Maybe shovel the walk if I get ambitious. And then tomorrow it’s bake the cake, cook the dinner, and we’re off to the races!

This feels good. I should clean more often. Or rather, I should keep the house clean better so that I don’t have to do this more often.

Leave a Reply

