In Which This is Not a Good Post, But is an Update Nonetheless

Man, am I tired.

Lots of things soaking up my mental energy, none of which are the least bit interesting. I’m planning a company picnic for about 1,500 adults and 400 kids. That’s this Saturday. Maybe that’s a good excuse for exhaustion, but honestly, it’s one of the least of my brain-drains…

I sat down on the couch for a few minutes last night to nurse an icky stomach, turned the wrong way, and pulled a muscle in the left side of my back. That laid me up for the rest of the night, and I’m still having trouble moving around. Very unpleasant.

I’ve been spending most of my creative energy reading (like it’s goin’ outta STYLE, baby) and reviewing. I’ve got a couple of books I’ve been wanting to make, but just haven’t had time to dig into crafting. R and I are doing some heavy-duty housecleaning and whatnot lately, which obviously takes up a lot of time.

Looks like I’m getting my A’s for both summer courses! Hooray!

Oh, and if I haven’t already mentioned it on this blog… I got my placement to student teach. Whoo! It’s not a junior high, which kind of weirds me out, but I’m still excited.

Well, I’m too tired to think about complete sentences anymore, so I’m going to stop boring all two of my readers with this rambly bad post and go… uh… wish I could take a nap, I guess. 🙂

One thought on “In Which This is Not a Good Post, But is an Update Nonetheless

Leave a Reply

