Eight "Weird" Things About Me

Tagged (kinda) by 50Books.

Because I was asked this yesterday: I own six trench coats – possibly more, I may be forgetting something. One is black; the rest are wholly impractical colors which is, I feel, the only way to roll. Although I would like a tan one someday.

I’m on YouTube! This probably isn’t very odd or exciting to most people, but it’s very new and different to me. Also, uncomfortable. I always feel weird seeing/hearing myself on tape.

If there was an “eight weird things about my feet” meme, I could probably do it. For example, I clothe my feet in this order: left sock, left shoe, right sock, right shoe. I’m told this is weird. I also have an “eccentric shoe” fetish, which evolved from my earlier “crazy sock” fetish. I won’t wear shoes that don’t feel good, which apparently means I’m not actually a woman.

I’m moderately obsessed with things that have wings, particularly if they’re not supposed to have wings. I quite like birds, but they’re trumped by pegasi, dragons, flying pigs, angels, etc..

When I was in sixth grade, I typed 106 words per minute with 90% accuracy. I’ve gotten better since then.

I like dinosaurs. A lot. I was going to be a paleontologist when I grew up. I read the entire Field Guide to Dinosaurs when I was in first grade, and by third grade I’d memorized it. My favorite dinosaur is the stegosaur, although I’ve always enjoyed saying (and spelling) “pachycephalosaurus.”

If I could, I’d redecorate my entire house constantly. I have virtually unlimited contradictory tastes and love to experiment. I’d make a helluva interior designer, I think.

I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. I’d like to think I more or less know, but the jury is still out…

Leave a Reply

