Aio, quantitas magna frumentorum est

Sadly, this is going to be a bullet blog. Forgive me?

  • Over the weekend Ryan and I helped Meredith with the chapter display for convention. It’s hard to do art projects in groups, not to mention how hard it is to get regular members to commit spare time to working on stuff like that, so it probably worked out for the best that the League of Extraordinary Alumni Who Are Also Related to Meredith were able to lend a hand. Let me just go on record as saying that this is the coolest display ever. It’s neat, it’s funny, and I think it’s even reasonably portable. I don’t think the district does a contest for best display any longer – more’s the pity – but I think this one will get a lot of traffic nonetheless.
  • Speaking of my enormously awesome sister, Meredith found (clipped, and laminated) the Best Comic Ever for me. I found it online and have made it a central – to, perhaps, to the point of distraction – focus of my Xanga. Why? Because I love it THAT MUCH. And no, I did not edit so much as a name nor a hair follicle. It CAME THAT WAY.
  • I like Caps Lock today. I think it’s the caffeine.
  • I’ve got so much to do lately that it’s just crazy, and the sad thing is that I actually don’t have that much to do – I’m just not managing my time as well as I need to. It’s because I’m not in school, I think. Take me out of school and my brain decides it has free rein. 🙂 I think I’m really looking forward to taking a couple of courses this summer – summer classes, particularly evening ones, aren’t my favorite thing, but at least it’s school. Is it high time that I resign myself to a life as a professional scholar?
  • On Saturday I was wearing cropped pants and was too warm, and today I’m freezing in long sleeves and a jacket. Why? Because it’s POURING. Ah, spring, must you be so mercurial
  • This whole combining of secular and sacred holidays thing was a poor decision on the part of whomever historically made such decisions. Just, y’know, FYI.
  • Aw, crumbs. I owe a TON of poetry. It was not a very poetic weekend and, in fact, I’ve really come to question the intelligence of putting National Poetry Month in the same 30-day-span as National Die from Allergies Month.
  • notsafeout
One thought on “Aio, quantitas magna frumentorum est

  1. hey, this is cuomorivers766 (livejournal). your support couldn’t have come at a better time.. we have about a week and a half left of the process and with how the meeting went last night, i have no idea how i’m going to get through this next week alone. so I just wanted to say thank you.

    Oh, and the rabid prospective in me is wondering if you would be interested in an email bio 😛
    My email is my livejournal sn @gmail.com…

Leave a Reply

