It’s going to be a long day.

Today is going to be a crazy busy day. Not only was I out sick on Thursday and Friday, but this is the week when everyone turns in their tokens, which means that I’m basically the company store for 500+ employees. That doesn’t even factor in my spacy state of mind, mild inability to focus my eyes, or irrational fear of checking my voice mail.

My day will not be any worse than my poor puppy’s, though. Paisley is spending the day at the vet getting microchipped, vaccinated, and spayed. (I understand the term “neutered” but I can’t figure out what “spayed” is supposed to mean. I mean, I know what it is to get spayed, but where did that word come from?) This is the first time that a pet under my direct care has had major surgery – sorry d’Art, I don’t count your neutering – and I suppose it’s only natural that I be worried. Poor little curly girl.

I’m not liable to have two minutes to rub together today (it’s taking me twenty minutes in between other things to type this entry in a Notepad document) so if you don’t hear from me, that’s why.

Leave a Reply

