Is it Friday yet?

I’m suffering from pervasive psychological inertia. Can’t make myself do anything I’m supposed to be doing. I think it’s a bad case of the Januaries, is what it is. That, and I want to be doing more fun projects, rather than paperwork and little tasks. I want to lead people, not shuffle memos. SOmetimes I get to do that at work, but not right now. It’s okay. I’ll get over it. In the meantime, I’m wasting massive amounts of time on Facebook, dredging up old memories and wondering how on earth I gained that much weight in that little time. Not that I wasn’t coming from a deficit! Ryan, too…

 me_skinny ryan_skinny

Those pictures are from only four years ago! Unretouched or stretched! Isn’t that awful? It almost hurts to look at those arms, if you ask me…

Missing old friends and good old times. There’s one entire roll of film (rendered digital, of course) of all of us st Old Chicago just busting up laughing. No plot, no action, just uncontrollable, tears-in-eyes laughter. I haven’t had that in a while. I guess we can’t stay 21 forever but I wish we’d done better at holding on to those incredible friendships.

Albums, for people interested in our chapter, KKPsi, my younger self, or random voyeurism: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6.

Engaged in some retail therapy over the weekend, of the Amazing Clearance variety. Got some good clothes for work (two skirts, four blouses, a vest, a jacket, pair of jeans, two pairs of slacks, three pairs of heavy stockings, two pairs of boots) for well under $200. Nothing over $10, except the boots. Penney’s and Dillards. Gotta love January sales, even if you don’t love January…  Was going to provide pics, but I ran out of batteries and then I ran out of good lighting.

I need a vacation, and by “vacation” I mean a semester of classes. Isn’t that awful? All you poor students out there dying to graduate while I’m sitting here, getting paid nicely to do a great job, and all I want to do is go back to school. Youth school is wasted on the young people who aren’t like me!

Did I mention that I went to hear Al Gore speak last night? Had great seats, too. Still processing… initial and noncontroversial comment is that he is an amazing speaker and it’s a fascinating, extremely well-done presentation. That, and satellite-dish sized jellyfish are NOT OKAY.

In closing: these new coffee-flavored Hershey Kisses are not very good.

Leave a Reply

