There’s Nothing Wrong With Ohio

Except, of course, for the fact that it is actually Kentucky.

Nearly an hour ago, I landed at the Cincinnati International Airport, which is actually in Kentucky, and am now in my room at the Hilton Cincinnati Airport, also in Kentucky. Next they are going to tell me that Chicago, where I had a layover, is actually in Canada. I’d believe it, too. That was my first look at a Great Lake, and it totally blew my mind. In my subconscious, I’m totally prepared for the vastness of an ocean… but I’m not prepared for that in the middle of Illinois. There was a brachiosaur in the O’Hare Airport, and I seemed to be the only yokel who was at all impressed by this fact. What can I say? I’ve always been a nut for a dinosaur.

I’m really tired. Probably getting tired of reading that, huh? But it’s true. I need a vacation. Hopefully this weekend will be something of a break and not totally stressful. I’m actually totally excited. 🙂

Anyway, I’ve got some work to do before things get started, so I’m going to get to it. I’ll check back in when I can, and then head back home to Idaho – which, I’ve recently learned, is actually in New Jersey.

sillymap

Leave a Reply

