Halloween Party

I’m on my lunch. There are two or three unpleasant things I ought to be taking care of, but instead, I’m going to do something completely and totally worthless and foolish while I eat my disappointing soup. Who here wants to see some pictures from the IK Halloween party?

(Note: there was one fella who wore a terrific costume – won best male, actually – but any pictures of it are definitely NSFW. It’s particularly funny because his mom made the costume. When he revealed it, the entire chapter recoiled in shock, horror, and convulsions of laughter. Ryan thinks it particularly odd that someone in the chapter would choose to go as him for Halloween. If you’d like to see, message me your email address and I’ll send it to you.)

PA280708
Yep. That’s my husband. Casting a spell on Nick, apparently.

PA280728
McLane and Jeff

PA280706
My sister Meredith, who is (in general) a rock star, and (on Halloween) a punk fairy

PA280707
My dad came as a hippie, wearing all authentic clothes that he owned at the time. Mom made him that shirt. His hair would never have curled, but it was a great wig. My puppy, Paisley, is in a kimono.

PA280733
No party would be complete without Twister.

PA280734

PA280796
There I am. Also Leah, Becca, and my mom.

PA280774
Ew, gross.

PA280765
No Halloween party would be complete without a fire pit. And Twister.

PA280750
And a casket.

PA280737
And a dance party.

PA280761
Leah, in the black netting with the ghost.

PA280748

PA280746
Sarah actually caught her poodle skirt on fire on the heater…

PA270699
Paisley is, if nothing else, friendly to all her guests.

PA280721
Somehow or the other Meredith convinced Aaron to go as a fairy, too.

PA280782
Never let a vampire dip you. It’s just asking for trouble.

PA280797
Shortly before Becca pulled up her top to reveal her chain mail brassiere. Is that the undergarment or the thing at Dairy Queen? I never can remember.

PA280755
And it wouldn’t be saxophones (and a baritone) without a kick line.

PA280758
Ryan and his Little, Mary.

PA280824
The Hazelwood family (Jarod, Meredith, Nick, Britany)

PA280819
Dance party

PA280818
More dance party

PA280829
Defrosting.

One thought on “Halloween Party

Leave a Reply

