It’s Monday; What Are You Reading?

Standard

Monday Reading

Reading Update: It is Monday, January 27. As of today, I’ve read 6 books toward my goal of 52. Of course, four of those books were picture books, but I guess that’s life in the mom lane! I’m still not counting Splash Goes the Hippo. :) Most recently, I read The Red Hourglass: Lives of the Predators and really enjoyed it; you can scroll down to last Friday’s post to read my full review.

And since I’ve got it… here is photographic evidence of one of the MANY re-reads of Splash:

Splash Goes the Hippo

Currently Reading: I’m still working on The Night Circus, mostly because I had to put it aside to finish The Red Hourglass. I’ve also picked up another Grice, The Book of Deadly Animals; it’s set up like Hourglass in standalone chapters, so I read a little of it at a time as the mood strikes me. I don’t think I can legitimately claim to be reading Far from the Tree right now, but it’s waiting in the wings to be read.

Looking Ahead: So many books I’d love to read if only I had the time! Hmmm… maybe Fangirl (in lieu of Eleanor & Park, which hasn’t arrived yet). Also, in the next few weeks I’m going to read Zombie Baseball Beatdown for GLW.

One response »

  1. If the other Grice book doesn’t have spiders in it, let me know. I can’t even read about them.

    I’m reading “The Golem and the Jinni” right now, and have “Beautiful, Unique Sparkleponies” by Chris Kluwe (former NFL person, I guess) kind of in my “Read if I have only 5 minutes” kind of background. I can’t sit down and read a collection of essays, short stories or poems for very long, but have to stop after each one so I can digest it and so they don’t all blur together into one string of wah-wah in my brain.

Leave a Reply

